She got married

The one that got away got married and I’m dying on the inside. There’s no other way to describe it.

The girl from my childhood. The girl who was my best friend. The girl who truly liked me. The girl who I rejected. The girl I moved away from.The girl I lost contact with. The girl that started it all…

Fast forward 12 years later. In agony wondering what could have been. Wishing it was me!

You may not be that four eyed freckle braced face red head I once knew and our paths may have taken different routes but I will always love you and I’m glad that you’re now with the one you love. 

Congrats, Hillary.

Leave a Reply

